About us

The Glossopdale Food Bank was started by a group of local people who identified a need for a project of this kind in Glossopdale in 2012.

We held our most recent AGM in December 2014 where the following were elected to the committee :

Maggie Mooney – Chair

Sue Nash – Vice Chair

David Mundy – Treasurer

Joy Hallsworth – Minutes Secretary

and the following Committee Members

Sue Bacon
Rob Heeley
Janice Imrie
Mary Jessop
Elaine Penning
Alison Piddington
Barbara Taylor
Cllr Dave Wilcox
Cllr Ellie Wilcox